Coming out as a… in this part of the world.

My Confession. PLEASE READ IF YOU’RE READY TO STAY WITH ME ON THIS JOURNEY. For the heart that loves… REAL friends and family. Attention is the rarest and purest form of generosity..πŸš«πŸš«β›”

Every woman that finally figured out her worth, has picked up her suitcases of pride and boarded a flight to freedom, which landed in the valley of change.I have always wanted to live good and become a better person in society but sad society pays more attention to your race, religion, sex or class before they show long and concern. I will not succumb to the standards of society. If you would like to help me live with pride where its never easy to be accepted, kindly read on…

There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.

πŸ’˜I would like to thank everyone who should loved and support yesterday. I really needed it. Coming out as a …. hasn’t been easy in this part of the world most especially when you’re not of a class of people. But that won’t stop us from becoming and embracing who we really are. I know I will lose some friends and family but that doesn’t matter because family and friends are NEVER lost! I am coming out stronger and more bolder than before. I am very HAPPY to let you know that I AM A PROUD V. O. L. U. T. E. E. R. ready to champion the cause of fundraising in Ghana & Africa!

I am πŸ‘£walking 260 km from Kumasi to Accra on my birthday in honour of my late mother and children living with cancer with the aim of raising GHS 50,000 to support the Childhood Cancer Awareness, KATH. I have not lived today until I have done something for someone who can never repay me. I can never repay the life given me so I must work to put a smile on a face. Thank you for accepting who I am.

πŸŒπŸ’°β™‹ This is where I need you to be there for me. I would like you and 9 more friends raise 200 cedis ($50.68 / Β£38.35) to help me reach my GHS 50,000 (Β£9,586.43 / $12,671.06) goal. Let me also be your hero.
Thanks very much for your time in reading my post and deciding to help my cause. You can follow me on twitter for updates or donate to my cause by downloading GEEVAPP. If you are in Ghana please send your donations to +233-57-1500010.

Generosity is giving more than you can, and pride is taking less than you need.

3 thoughts on “Coming out as a… in this part of the world.

  1. Hi Reuben, just read about your campaign on Twitter. I know you already have GEEVAPP but I think you should consider setting up a similar campaign on http://www.FundraisingAfrica.com. Our website because it makes it possible for you to receive donations from anyone in Ghana, even if they don’t have an internationally accepted credit card. In addition to Visa and MasterCard, you can receive donations through all mobile money platforms and even cash. Setting up a campaign is free and very easy so it might be a good idea to set up a campaign on the platform for your friends, family and well wishers in Ghana and all over the world. Wishing you all the best in your campaign!

Kindly leave a reply

