Dear wife,letter to my child

They say boys don’t cry
But your dad has shed a lot of tears
They say I should be a strong man
But baby, I’m still filled with fear
Sometimes I don’t know who I am
Sometimes I question why I’m here
I just wanna be a good dad
Will I be? I have no idea

Reuben's Note.jpg
 The man I want to be. Part I

I don’t know if feels like to have parents at 21 or how its like to live with parents during your teenage years. I have always wondered how it will be like to live and grow up with your kids so this is what I have been writing for my kids. I want to be a father. I want to see my kids grow and glo. Dear wife please let my children know this.

  Twitterd94d447[1]

From Dad with love ❤
To My unborn children
Dear child 👶, I want you to know how much I love you with my all. I’ve been talking about you though we haven’t met yet but I am patiently waiting for your arrival some few years to come. I promise to be there for your first breath for I have promised myself, your beautiful mother, and you that I wouldn’t let spaces turn into gaps but as I will be there for your first step 🚶 🚶, please forgive me I might not be there. Tell the truth, regardless of the consequence; that’s why I am telling you this. I wouldn’t be the dad that will be living with you on Skype. If I miss your first step, I won’t miss anymore of your steps. I will go on road trips with you, will attend festivals with you. Wouldn’t it be nice if you teach me how to swim 🏊 while I teach you how to play 🎭 FIFA game 🎮?
Dear child please make me proud by following your dream. Don’t try to change the world 🌏; do what you love everyday and eventually the world will change. I promise to talk to you about sex when you turn 17. You must be respectful to your mother, siblings and anything that breath and reproduce. You can ask me questions that troubles you. The quickest way to happiness? Learning to be selfless
Ask more questions, talk about yourself less. Be the ear 👂 for those who don’t have, the eyes 👀 for does who doesn’t have sight and the voice for the voiceless. This is your life which I will help you live it but won’t live it for you. You’re only young once, my loved one, this is your chance
Take risks, cause life moves so fast. Don’t forget your God!!!

Your beloved Dad,

Reuben G Bekoe

Kindly leave a reply

