#ReubenRides; Cycling across Ghana for Charity. Tour updates

Hello my lovely readers, I am very sorry for my long break to write to you about my national charity ride. After 3 months volunteering with Lattitude ICS in Cape Coast, I came home to meet the death of my grandfather so I had to travel to my hometown which internet access was a problem. I spent some weeks there as I was preparing myself for the long journey ahead of me. During these weeks I had some family time with my siblings and planned my journey. I bought the things I’ll be needing on my tour. 11693994_1172987976061304_3747794614662790958_n

As you know, I am cycling across Ghana to fundraise for the Ghana Cleft Foundation so I met with the Board of the cleft foundation on Wednesday, August 5th.

Meeting with the board of the Ghana left foundation in Kumasi
Meeting with the board of the Ghana left foundation in Kumasi

On August 10th 2015, I began my ride across the country; I rode from Takoradi to Tarkwa 

.

I spent 3 days there and road back to Takoradi. On September 4, I left for Cape Coast. The 76km ride took me 4.5 hours. The 76km ride took me 4.5 hours.

In Cape Coast, as part of my tour, I will be having talks in schools creating awareness about the Cleft foundation and also raise as much funds I can for my charity. .

Please help me reach my target of $1500 by sending your Online donations here online donations here or to (those in Ghana) Ecobank A/C 0213074414843601 (Kumasi branch) or Mobile money # 0263161964. Dial 71830*3# and make your pledge. Thank you.

One paddle to restore a smile.

Kindly leave a reply

