SOLO CYCLING ACROSS GHANA IN RAISING FUNDS FOR CHARITIES.

“A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle.”

  I have challenged myself to leave the comfort of my home on July 31st 2015 to ride my bicycle across the ten regions of Ghana to raise funds to provide shelter for the homeless street children in my country, Ghana, which I call it  TOUR4LIFE and also for two other Charities (Ghana Amputee team & BOAFO Cleft foundation). I will be starting my tour from Takoradi through to Cape Coast (central region) then to Ho, Volta regional capital. From there I will move up to the three Northern regions and descend through Sunyani, Kumasi, Koforidua and end the tour in Accra. Kindly follow me to know my next destination.
I believe that one of the most important things to learn in life is that you can make a difference in your community no matter who you are or where you live. I have seen so many good deeds; people helped, lives improved, because someone cares and made his/her world a better place. Making a change in my community will someday have an impact in my country. I know it will not be an easy task or challenge but I am fully ready for it. I don’t run away from a challenge, instead I run toward it because the only way to escape fear is to trample it beneath my feet. I believe if you can’t feed a 100 people then just feed one. If you have much, give of your wealth; if you have little, give of your heart. I would like you to be part of my tour because with your little contributions, we can give warmth to the kids on the streets. Believe that everything’s possible; money should never stop you from following the life of your dreams! And join me make the change to bring smiles to the faces of the young innocent ones. Wouldn’t it be nice if we fill what’s empty, empty what’s full, and scratch where it itches? Then there will be a balance in our society. Please let us join hands because if you take one step, and another, you will be surprised to know how far you can go from the point you thought was the end.
There are many ways you can be involved.

  • “Ride and Raise with Me” I don’t expect anyone else to be crazy enough to join me for the over 1000 mile ride. Instead, would you like to ride the beginning 15 miles with me, when I reach your town or city? Check the form below. You can donate or have your supporters pledge a cedi or any amount for every kilometer you complete.
  • “Raise with Me” If riding is not your style, (it wasn’t mine 3 years ago) perhaps you would like to support the cause by donating directly to the TOUR4LIFE ride or any other charity foundation, on behalf of my ride.

Simply donate directly to
You can also donate online here

***Working out other forms of donations. Will update soon when its ready with the route.

As there are not enough funds in the budget for paid accommodation, I will spend my nights either camping in my tent or with hosts, police stations, friends and family. If you happen to live near or in any of the following towns / cities I will be traveling to (or know of anyone) and would like to host me and the bike for an evening then please do get in touch by replying or send an email [kaygriffix@gmail.com] or call/text [0263161964]. If you are able offer a bed, sofa, space on the floor to roll out the mattress, or even some porch space then that will make all the difference!

    I will also give ride updates on the web and email, so you can follow the ride from the comfort of your home too. Follow me on Twitter & Instagram (@RGBekoe) & on facebook it’s Reuben Griffiths.

“Service to others is the rent you pay for the room here on earth” Muhammad Ali
Together we can make a change.

This tour is PROUDLY SUPPORTED by Airtel Ghana.

10988499_932472590098558_89640378605917087_n

9 thoughts on “SOLO CYCLING ACROSS GHANA IN RAISING FUNDS FOR CHARITIES.

  1. Cant join you bruh, but am gonna support you in anyway I can. Good job. Keep on, I pray it becomes a success once again.

Kindly leave a reply

