Overcoming my fears; Embracing my new found LOVE, #PHOTOGRAPHY!

I have always had the love for photography but I have been too timid to embrace it. In the country where I find myself, the photographer is seen as one poor man with no aim or aspirations. As a young man growing up and having love for music, poems, nature, photography has been something which has always been a part of me for a very long time. I started taking imaginary pictures long time ago with VGA cameras. I had no camera of mine but when I had my hands on any camera, I bet you I don’t let the camera go unused! Recently I happen to be on a project with Lattitude Global Volunteering (ICS) in Cape Coast (Central region of Ghana) where my 2nd LOVE re-proposed to me where I had no other way than to accept her love. Thanks to Nadia, I could put my memory card in her camera and take some shot. I don’t know if am into photography that’s why I find it hard to appreciate pictures others take of me but I love and apperciate their efforts. I would like to thank my friend, a brother, George Nana Yaw Sarpong for supporting me and letting me accept my love and do what I love doing. Now relax and explore some of the pictures I took. I have been the person who always want to learn new things. 

My leader leader, Grant.  Location : Cape Coast Castle
My team leader, Grant.
Location : Cape Coast Castle

Nisie

Sometimes our smiles doesn't mean we're happy; we smile to brighten your day.
Sometimes our smiles doesn’t mean we’re happy; we smile to brighten your day.
One shot of my very good friend. Thanks Ahmad. You one good model!
One shot of my very good friend. Thanks Ahmad. You one good model!
She didn't want me to take a picture of her cos she is 16.
She didn’t want me to take a picture of her cos she is 16.
My very best leader. Thanks Rahman for this great picture.
My very best leader. Thanks Rahman for this great picture.
Not every hug means a goodbye or welcome. Sometimes, I just have to be in your arms!
Not every hug means a goodbye or welcome. Sometimes, I just have to be in your arms!
Kindly leave a reply

