Letter to my soul.

Dear someone,
Everyone will have their own opinion about you and label you. They have every right to their opinion, and you have every right not to listen to it. The secret to be special is, you have to believe that you’re special. I sometimes feel there is no future for me and the world is leaving me behind. But in life some will run faster than me but if I concentrate on the race, no matter how long it takes I will reach the finishing line. There are times I feel like giving up but I get inspiration from my problems. I may not be old but I feel like there is no time left for me to achieve my dreams but I remind myself that “my dreams have no expiry date and there is nothing too late or too early in life.” I may not be the only one who go through this; I believe millions of us do feel the same way. I sometimes want to hear these words from someone but since I don’t get those words, I feel obliged to tell someone and I believe I am telling you that there is hope. Right now, there are people all over the world who are just like you and I. They’re either lonely, they’re missing somebody like me missing a chat with my parents (no dad for 10 years. Mom for 9 years), they’re depressed, they’re hurt, they’re scarred from their past, they’re having personal issues no one knows about, they have secrets you wouldn’t believe. They wish and they dream and they hope. They wish things will get better, and life starts going the way they want it. They look out the window whenever they’re in the car or on a bus or a train and they watch the people on the streets and wonder what they’ve been through. They wonder if there are people out there like them. They’re like you, and you could tell them everything and they would understand. No matter our rank, economic background, education, we’re EQUAL in the eyes of the Lord. Deep down we’re brothers and we need each other. And right now, they’re sitting here reading these words, and I’m writing this for you so you don’t feel alone anymore. You’re not alone, the problems and disappointments you’ve gone through or facing now someone somewhere across the world understands. I wish you could understand mine but it okay, I do understand yours. Whatever you’re facing right now, whatever negative things are happening in your life I stand in faith that things will get better for you. It hasn’t been easy for me but I have gone through them. It was never easy but it part of life’s learning progress.
Dear someone, I’m a shoulder you can cry on. When you’re weak I will be strong to help you carry on. Don’t be afraid to count on me. I may be poor but my heart is rich full of hope, smiles and joy. Whatever disappointments you’re going through right now they’re going to get better. How you’re feeling right now WILL change, meaning if you’re feeling upset, depressed, confused, lonely or whatever you’re feeling right now it won’t last forever and you’ll get through it. You have a bright future ahead and many great chapters of your life still to come so don’t get stuck on this one chapter of your life now because there’s many great chapters in your future. Look at all the toughs time’s you’ve already gotten through! Who would’ve thought I could make it as a 12 year-old orphan whose cry can’t be heard in the cemetery. Don’t worry about the future, don’t be depressed about your past and just focus on today; be happy with the life you have now for my dad lost his 10 years ago and my life has never been the same in good or in bad times. And if today’s not going so great don’t worry! Tomorrow’s a new chance. You’re never a failure my brother and sister. You’ll reach your peak before your maker calls you to join him. Life is big game so you’ve to play with the big boys; it wouldn’t be fair but play your part well and wait for your result. You’re tough and strong and you can continue to get through whatever hard times you’re facing right now. There’s nothing as beautiful and worthwhile in the world as diversity. Let’s celebrate this gift and work together to create lasting peace! I’ll finish by saying I care about YOU, you’re more than welcome to message me whenever you want, you’re more than welcome to ask for prayer and I’ll pray for you. Remember me in your prayers. If no one loves you, I do. Stand up for something: don’t lie down for nothing. Believe in yourself. Lots of love and regards.

4 thoughts on “Letter to my soul.

  1. God has you.
    I have been inspired by this post.
    Place your trust in GOD and you will never grow weary.

Kindly leave a reply

