BLACK LIFE IS REALLY CHEAP IN SA – 17years in Democratic South Africa

Jaywalking political discussions

By Bishop Clyde N. S. Ramalaine

Bees Le Roux murder case and Robert McBride drunk driving Case

I know I promised in our FB Group “The Thinking Masses” to be silent on political issues exemplified in  analysis or commentary, at least in this power-pack Rugby World-Cup season in which I thought we should take a break from the heavy political discussions, debates and postulating from Julius Malema to a Chief Justice  Mogoeng saga’s, that have defined discourse over the last eight weeks..

Yet my silence is forced open, in typical biblical Jeremiah manner, when I have to make sense of the Bees Le Roux and Robert McBride cases finalised almost simultaneously.

I have contended in my note last year, “Black life remains cheap 16 years  into our democracy”. It was incidentally a note I wrote when my wife asked me to write when she was visibly appalled by the murder…

View original post 865 more words

Kindly leave a reply

