You are beautiful to me.

image
Beautiful Harriet Mills

You were pretty until I saw the way your eyes swelled when you cried,
You were pretty until I heard how you stutter your goodbyes,
You were pretty until I saw the way you lock your doors at night,
You were pretty until I knew you never felt quite right,
You were pretty until I heard your heart’s empty plea.
But then you weren’t pretty anymore
YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL TO ME.
Special dedication to all ladies, men, youth who find it hard to accept their inner beauty. You’re beautiful no matter or skin or economic background. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Love is LOVE!! BEAUTY is beauty. -Reuben Griffiths Bekoe.

Kindly leave a reply

