Up close with Jesse Brown(JB_MOF).

image

Trippy Hit maker JB_MOF

Born in Brooklyn but raised in SoCal, JBMOF was no stranger to struggle and hardship being 1 of 3 children living in a single-family
household. JB found his refuge in playing sports all through grade school, but always had a love for music. It wasn’t until receiving
a career ending injury while playing college lacrosse that JB finally realized his destiny.
Now JBMOF has performed for crowds of over 1k and is constantly looking for new ways to
please the people. Along with his team “Masters of Fresh” JB is slowly but steadily building his momentum for his debut and promises not to disappoint once it’s his turn! He takes time to have to have a live chat with his fans in Africa. Which he shares with us his story…..

KenteGB :How did you get the name JB_MOF?
JB_MOF: My real name is Jesse Brown and I wanted to keep my stage name simple unlike some crazy artists I see lol.
KenteGB: How would you describe your music for your African audience?
JB_MOF: My music is REAL LIFE, I rap about what I live and I live what I rap. Music to move and challenge your thoughts.
KenteGB: What was the first song that you ever sang? How did it make you feel?
JB_MOF: The first song I ever rapped was called Cliente ft eaZy & it sounded HORRIBLE lol all my friends laughed.
KenteGB: What made you first realize you wanted to pursue a career in music?
JB_MOF: I got injured playing lacrosse for @AdelphiU and needed to feel like I was meant for something. I wanted to touch people in an inspirational way and I know I was blessd with ability I just needed to channel it.
KenteGB: If you had to describe your music in three or four words, what would you call it? 
JB_MOF: 4 Words to describe my music would be REAL, TURNT UP, SMOOTH, RELATABLE.
KenteGB: Have you ever entered any contests to enhance your musical career? 
JB_MOF: I did Hot 97’s Who Next Competition and I was top 50 artist out of 1k+ Artist submitted but other than that number.
KenteGB: Wooow you’re very lucky or should I say hard work? Both did.
JB_MOF: Haha thanks man but honestly I couldn’t do it without my partner, Brad Fliller he was handling business.
KenteGB: How was the experience? Would you enter another contest in the future?
JB_MOF: Gave me anxiety because I wanted to win so bad but I wasn’t ready. In this game TIMING is everything! and no.
KenteGB: What do you think your “biggest break”  has been so far in your musical career?
JB_MOF: MAN signing with Tracy Randall (Grammy nominated songwriter, producer, record label owner, recording artist) has been the biggest break! They have taken my talents to a new height! Since I signed a HUGE deal with Tracy Randall it’s been nothing but first class flights and meetings.
KenteGB: Great!! It’s everyone’s dream. CONGRATULATIONS!
JB_MOF: Thanks so much family. We’re working tirelessly to bring you life changing music!
KenteGB: What do you feel distinguishes “an artist” from just a musician?
JB_MOF: One who creates with conviction and understand that your words are very POWERFUL and can change the world.
KenteGB: What are your immediate music career goals? (Next 1 to 3 years.)
JB_MOF: Well I plan to push the music on a major platforms, radio etc, I would love to keep creating and have a #1 record.
KenteGB: What has been the biggest challenge for you?
JB_MOF: The biggest challenge this far has been separating the real from the fake. Lots of snakes in the grass.
KenteGB: You’ve heard of the term “starving artists” before, how do you cope with major obstacles?
JB_MOF: There will be obstacles in any endeavor surround yourself with positive people and strong minds you can get through anything.
KenteGB: Any advice to young artists who look up to you?
JB_MOF:In this industry you reap what you sow, if you sow hard work you will reap the blessings in due time!
KenteGB: Pleasure having talking to you today on #knowingyourcelebrity. Have a great evening. Positive music vibes!!
JB_MOF: It was a pleasure chatting with all my fans & Journalist KenteGB from Ghana and Africa !!!! Stay focused & be blessed!
Enjoy Trippy one of his hits songs.
Be in touch and follow on
Twitter
YouTube
Facebook
Sound Cloud
Instagram

Kindly leave a reply

