Let NOT Pretend!!!!

I really LOVE this piece called Pretend not. It was written by a friend named Cyril.  I THANK HIM FOR SHARING THIS GREAT WORK.
           

LET’S NOT PRETEND
Let’s pretend I have no name
Would have given me fame?
Let’s pretend I were amazing
Would you have been amazed?
Let’s pretend I were fun
Would you have been funny?
Let’s pretend I were intelligent
Would you have been negligent?
Let’s pretend I had a tumour
Would you have made humour?
Let’s pretend I loved you
Would I have hated your sister?
Let’s pretend I proposed
Would have disposed?
Let’s pretend I were inspiring
Would you have been inspired?
Let’s pretend I were corrupt
Would you have offered bribe?
Let’s pretend I were a teacher
Would you have been my pupil?
Let’s pretend I were a doctor
Would have been my patient?
Let’s pretend I were a politician
Would you have voted for me?
Let’s pretend the rains never came
Would there have been showers of blessings?
Let’s pretend there were child abuse

1/2

2 thoughts on “Let NOT Pretend!!!!

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so
    I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed
    at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, awesome blog!

Kindly leave a reply

